CALL NOW EMAIL US

Wedding Testimonials

From Joanne and Colin— Our perfect wedding day at The Orchard – 23/09/17
As we had hoped for, we had a brilliant day. All of our guests were overwhelmed with how fabulous and stunning the venue was. From our initial contact with Jess, over a year ago, up to and including the day itself, it had been a completely smooth and stress free time. The food was great, and staff were very friendly and efficient. All in all, a truly perfect memorable day.

From Alex and Amanda— Wedding Reception 16/09/17
We had a fantastic wedding reception here in September. The venue is amazing and Jess and her team are fantastic. Our appointed Toastmaster John Oakley was also amazing and made sure the day ran smoothly. We had the pizza banquet which was perfect for us and highly recommended!! They are extremely accommodating and nothing ever seemed a chore as well which was comforting! A highly recommended venue!

From Claire and Stuart— Our amazing wedding day at The Orchard – 26/08/17
Absolutely faultless day. Stunning venue. Jessica and her team are incredible, and made our day just perfect. It was everything we could have wished for and more.

From Shane and Lisa— Fantastic wedding
Well what can I say! Our wedding was on the 12th August 2017 and everything was absolutely fantastic!
From the first time we saw the orchard suite we knew this was the place we had to get married. When we had booked, Jess and her team where absolutely amazing, helped and answered every question we had quickly. On our wedding day the venue was stunning and it was everything we could of possible wanted. Everything went smoothly and perfectly.
Also the packages are great prices for everything which is included We would highly recommend this venue as your wedding venue. Thank you very much jess and the rest of your team!

From Amy and Matthew- Wedding 6/7/17
What can I say other than what an amazing venue. Our day was absolutely perfect and so was the lead up to it and this was all down to the support of the staff here at the orchard suite. Beautiful venue and everything ran like clockwork. Food was absolutely amazing and everyone was more than happy to anything for you. Would highly recommend this amazing place and would do it all again tomorrow! We did had the gold package which is such good value for money and takes away a lot of the stress weddings cause!! Couldn’t be happier. Thankyou to all of you there at the orchard sweet for making our day so memorable! x

From Mel and Ged— Wedding Party June 2017
A big thank you to Jess and her team for a fantastic party to celebrate our wedding with our family and friends on our return from Aruba. The venue is breathtaking and all the guests commented on how lovely it was. The refurbishment has taken it to another level. We had a wonderful evening and everything went to plan thanks to Jess. We highly recommend this beautiful setting for a wedding or party.

From Victoria and Rob— Francis Wedding
I don’t really know how to sum up how fantastic our day was without sounding like I am talking utter gibberish! Since booking the wedding last May (2016), the organisation was seamless, no question was too difficult to answer, response to emails were quick and Jess and her team made the day FLAWLESS! Rob and I had the best day, the lead up, the ceremony, the aesthetics, the food, the party and, of course, the bar were all spectacular! Thank you again, the refurbishment is beautiful, and your flexibility to help us achieve our wedding day “vision” was fantastic!

From Denise and Tim- Wedding 20th may
10 out of 10 …. what can I say …. I had my wedding here 20th may 2017 from booking it over a year ago , they have been in constant contact , Jess was fantastic in settling my nerves ahead of the big day , the food was fantastic and loads and loads of it , the staff was friendly at all times , they made my day just magical and I can’t thank the team their enough !! And the room was stunning how the dresses it all up ….. thank you all again x Denise and tim x

From James and Alex— Valentines Wedding
We used the Orchard for our wedding on Valentine’s Day and the day could not have been more perfect! From the minute we met with Annie and Jess we knew that not only would the venue give us everything we wanted, but that the people involved would care as much as we did! It has everything you would need – we used the Oak rooms as our wedding was more intimate, but they can also easily cater for a much bigger day, and are currently redecorating the venue to ensure everything is perfect! Pretty much everyone commented on how perfect and beautiful the space was – intimate but plenty of room to accommodate over 60 people in the oak rooms! For us, it wasn’t just about the venue, but the people too. And Jess (and her team on the day) was not only welcoming but also so so accommodating and it’s down to them that our day was so perfect!! Just the perfect place to make dreams come true – it’s so good we are going to drop in on the wedding fayre on the 5th march just so we can say hi and relive our magical day! Thank you Orchard – you are amazing x x

We used the Orchard for our wedding on Valentine’s Day and the day could not have been more perfect!

From the minute we met with Annie and Jess we knew that not only would the venue give us everything we wanted, but that the people involved would care as much as we did!

It has everything you would need – we used the Oak rooms as our wedding was more intimate, but they can also easily cater for a much bigger day, and are currently redecorating the venue to ensure everything is perfect!

Pretty much everyone commented on how perfect and beautiful the space was – intimate but plenty of room to accommodate over 60 people in the oak rooms! For us, it wasn’t just about the venue, but the people too. And Jess (and her team on the day) was not only welcoming but also so so accommodating and it’s down to them that our day was so perfect!!

Just the perfect place to make dreams come true – it’s so good we are going to drop in on the wedding fayre on the 5th march just so we can say hi and relive our magical day!

Thank you Orchard – you are amazing x x

Omg!!! Where do I start!!! Had my wedding there yesterday and it is an absolutely STUNNING venue. Every detail was so well thought out, so carefully planned and just truly amazing. I’ve been to a few weddings this year but i have to say.. mine at the Orchard absolutely smashed it!!! Annie and the team are just amazing, they day ran smoothly and it was just a complete dream. Xxxxx Sofia Power

OMG what a fantastic venue, the staff were amazing and we was well looked after in the lead up to our wedding reception and even after. Thank you one and all for everything and we will see you soon I’m sure. We will be booking again for future parties xSarah Shepherd

This time last year we were celebrating our wedding day at the amazing Orchard Suite. You you to Annie and her fantastic staff who made our day the best day ever. xxxxxNataie DeFer

Having an after party for a christening for 3 children (plus friends) could seem a stressfull thing but we cant thank the orchard suite enough!! Their stunning premises… great staff….”nothing is too much” attitude is more than an example of how it should be done!!! All for a great package price as well. I never seem to write a review unless im moaning but this time I definately make an exception!!! This place is not to be missed!!!Christopher Edwards

Got married and had my reception here yesterday, was the best day of my life. We had a couple of hiccups but all got smoothed over and all of my guests loved the food and venue. Poor Annie who had just had knee surgery even managed to come and see me on my night. Thank you all so much for everything and making my day very special xxxAmelia Weeks

Annie and her team are amazing gave us our dream day on Saturday thankyou Charlotte Packham

My husband and I would like to say a massive thank you for making our wedding day perfect. Annie and here team were brilliant and nothing was ever to much. The food was brilliant and we would highly recommend you to everyone. You all made our day so special and we really appreciated it xJoanne Jones

Got married and had my reception here yesterday, was the best day of my life. We had a couple of hiccups but all got smoothed over and all of my guests loved the food and venue. Poor Annie who had just had knee surgery even managed to come and see me on my night. Thank you all so much for everything and making my day very special xxxAmelia Weeks

We had our wedding reception here Saturday 17th October 2015… lovely venue! Great people, great food, great everything…cannot fault it. So so welcoming really really love the people and atmosphere in this lovely venue xxxPaula Brown

Had my wedding there . Annie and her team were amazing and made our day perfect . Thanks Annie xxx Kenneth Tibbett

We had our wedding here yesterday! I absolutely loved it. Everything went as planned. Annie is absolutely fantastic! We love her. The staff are all very helpful and the food was amazing…Thanks to all at the orchard. Would definitely recommend to everyone Sophie Hedley

We had our wedding here in April which was absolutely amazing,our venue,food and staff was absolutely perfect everything and more of what we had asked for.
Made my perfect day AMAZING.
We had the gold package and Annie made every wish come true.
Thankyou all very much highly recommend xx Becky Veitch

We had our wedding reception here on 1/8/2015. we just wanted to say a big thank you to Annie and all of the staff, we had a great day and Annie was great throughout all of the planning and the day. All of our guests commented on what a lovely venue it was. We cant thank you enough xHannah Bailey

Click each image to view testimonial